top of page
Search
Writer's pictureBen McLaughlin

Project Presentation

Updated: Jan 11, 2023

Yesterday I presented my project to my university cohort. My academic tutor suggested I use the Pecha Kucha format for my presentation as I have a lot of visual content on my mood-board. Pecha Kucha is a Japanese communication format that entails exposing the audience to more visual information than is reasonable to focus on in the time given to view it. The point of this is to give the audience a sense of the overall theme or aesthetic of the presentation, rather than focus on specific details. I found this worked really well, and I am very happy with how my presentation went.

The main feedback I received was that I need to consider if there are any shortcomings to my project and how I could further improve the project. Currently, I don’t have a response to this. Additionally, I was criticised for not showcasing any music during the presentation. This rang alarm bells in my head – I need to finish my demo track!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Budget

I had my final supervisor meeting of this Semester earlier today, and I was told that I need to produce a budget. There are no huge costs...

댓글


bottom of page