top of page
Search
Writer's pictureBen McLaughlin

Budget

Updated: Jan 13, 2023

I had my final supervisor meeting of this Semester earlier today, and I was told that I need to produce a budget. There are no huge costs involved in this project. Footage will be gathered in a guerrilla style at natural gatherings, so I won’t be hiring actors. I have also onboarded my friends in the London film/TV industry to crew the music video for free. I have saved £400 over the last three months working as a bartender, so I am going to set that as my budget. I will allocate it as follows:


  • £4.09 ($4.99) – CD Baby single distribution

  • £95.91 – Digital Assets/Makeup/Prop fund

  • £300 – Instagram paid promotions


Following Olly Hookings’ 80:20 rule, I have decided to pay for promotion only on Instagram as that is the platform that I have decided to focus on and measure the success of the project with.

The prop fund will be used when the need arises, but at the moment I believe I have everything I need for the videos, and I will be loaning media equipment from university.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page