top of page
Search
Writer's pictureBen McLaughlin

Project Objectives And Milestones

Now that I have done a substantial amount of research, I can now clearly define what my project is. I am going to execute a marketing campaign comprised of short-form digital content and an interactive video to be released on social media in order to support my debut music video and musical persona. The purpose of this is to establish a digital community around the my musical brand, obtain performance opportunities, and create a portfolio of VFX content.

There will be three types of digital content. The first will be 10 short-form clips showcasing a unique visual style that combines black and white and colour video footage and computer-generated visual effects. The second will be an interactive narrative video with three main branching options that focus on the audience choosing between rock ‘n’ roll and drum ‘n’ bass. Third will be a music video that collates visual effects from the short-form content. A 3D animated lizard will be a central part of this content. I will be targeting 18 – 36 year olds that are interested in contemporary DNB artists and classic rock artists. I have decided to focus on targeting the urban centres of the UK and New York.

My empirical criteria for success are: to attain 600 Instagram followers, obtain one performance opportunity, and create 15 minutes of high-quality video and VFX content by 21 April 2023.


During a meeting with my academic supervisor, I was encouraged to set out a list of goals so I have a clear roadmap to achieving the aims of my project. The following is my list of milestones:

  • Finish Demo Track 19/11/22

  • Complete Research 03/12/22

  • Create Content Release Timeline 10/12/22

  • Finalise Logo 10/12/22

  • Music Production Photo Shoot 17/12/22

  • Finalise Choose Your Own Adventure Narrative 24/12/22

  • Finalise Single 21/01/23

  • Begin Short-Form Content Production 21/01/23

  • Launch Social Media Channels 01/02/23

  • Begin Releasing Staggered Short-Form Content 01/02/23

  • Begin Choose Your Own Adventure Production 11/02/23

  • Music Video Production 04/03/23

  • Release Choose Your Own Adventure 11/03/23

  • Launch Debut Single with Music Video 08/03/23

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Budget

I had my final supervisor meeting of this Semester earlier today, and I was told that I need to produce a budget. There are no huge costs...

Comments


bottom of page