top of page
Search
Writer's pictureBen McLaughlin

Demo Track Progress

Updated: Jan 12, 2023

Since my laptop runs Windows, I don’t have access to popular digital audio workstations (DAWs) such as Logic and GarageBand. I have been using BandLab, an online in-browser DAW that is very intuitive.

This is the track so far. Interations can be found in my Teams folder. I had scheduled to finish it last Saturday; However I'm finding it really hard to fit the guitar and the sub-bass together. I'm not very happy with it at the moment. I was also working with the following lyrics, but I realised that when I release the track Winter will be over so I’m going to rewrite them.

In summary, I'm falling behind on music production. I'm not confident that I'll be able to catch up to my schedule as I'm currently focusing on my group project, and unfortunately I’m having to pick up slack from some of the group members. I’m beginning to get a little bit stressed and I think this only negatively impacting my musical creativity.


I am also feeling a bit anxious about my ability to play the guitar. I have realised that, while I can play, I am not a stand-out player and, in order for this project to be successful, I need to be. Therefore I have signed up to Yousician, which has an interactive guitar course going from the basics to advanced techniques. Being a self-taught player, I think it will be useful to complete the whole course in order to fill in the gaps in my ability.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Budget

I had my final supervisor meeting of this Semester earlier today, and I was told that I need to produce a budget. There are no huge costs...

Comments


bottom of page