top of page
Search
Writer's pictureBen McLaughlin

Time Management



On reflection of my first term at university, I realise that I haven't managed my time as effectively as I could have. Most of my assignments have been completed last minute and as a result I am not achieving my full potential.



This video suggests that one records what they do throughout a normal day to identify how one is wasting time. I believe that I spend too much time on social media and on YouTube, therefore next term I have decided to limit my use of these during the day. Additionally, I am aiming to achieve a healthier sleep cycle as at the moment I go to sleep at four in the morning and usually wake up at two in the afternoon.


When I was in college, I used a planner to set myself targets for each day. I am going to start doing this again because it really helped me stay on top of my work. I think it was effective because it allowed me to break down tasks into smaller pieces.


There are many studies suggesting that organising time effectively can reduce general stress and anxiety, so I am committed to becoming more organised next term.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page